Adaptive Sports Foundation

Warriors in Motion Annual Master Chef Celebration

Set of 30 buttons in different colors with ligh shadow
Check out the Annual Warriors in Motion Master Chef Celebration!
Click here to see pictures from 2016 Warriors in Motion Annual Master Chef Celebration.
Special thanks to Marc Bryan-Brown Photography.


The Master Chef Celebration is an amazing opportunity to experience the cuisine of dozens of New York City’s most well-known chefs and restaurants.  It will be an evening spent tasting signature dishes and fine wines, and includes a live and silent auction. For over 30 years, the Adaptive Sports Foundation has been providing sports and recreation opportunities to thousands of children and adults with both cognitive and physical disabilities.  Considered one of the top adaptive sport programs in the country, the ASF has been on the cutting edge of adaptive sports programming and has provided what participants have often described as “life changing experiences”.  In 2005, the

Foundation saw an opportunity to use its knowledge to serve our nation’s severely injured United States servicemen and women.  The ASF is proud to have been one of the first programs in the country to offer sport programs to our wounded military personnel and in the past twelve years has served hundreds of wounded warriors and their families.   


The evening will feature celebrity chef, Carla Hall, co-host of ABC’s The Chew, past Top Chef competitor, restaurateur, and author as the evening’s MC and host.  Chef Carla’s approach to cooking blends her classic French training and Southern upbringing for a twist on traditional favorites. She is committed to health and balance in everyday living.  Carla Hall’s Southern Kitchen, the chef’s first restaurant, is now open in Brooklyn, New York. 

sponsor banner for E blastssponsor banner for E blasts  
Event Committee
Chef Carla Hall
Stephan and Stacie Kiratsous
Event Co-Chairs
Phil and Susan Harris
Honorary Co-Chairs
Scott Alpaugh
Shamus Barnes
Moreen Carey
Mike Carley
Tim Delaney
Eric Derector
Karen Feldman
Scott Feldman
Carolyn Feller
TJ Flaherty
Brendan Gallagher
Lee T. Guzofski
Brian Hannon
Conrad Johnson
Laurin Kleiman
Kevin O’Connor
William O’Connor
Daniel J. Moran
JD Moriarty 
Frank L. Napolitani
Vince Passione
Sean and Sarah Reynolds
Shawn Rubin
Thomas Ryan
John and Catherine Sarubbi
Michelle Schaap
Tim Seymour
Amy Slutsky
Kurt von Holzhausen